Home   Sustainability Committee
Sustainability Committee  

Sustainability Committee Members

• Amal EL-Araby, Sustainable Development Manager, Commercial International Bank CIB Egypt
• Hanaa Helmy, CEO, EFG Hermes Foundation and Head of CSR.
• Ghada Hammouda, Chief Marketing Officer, Citadel Capital Group
• Muhammad Al-Fouly, Executive Director, UN Global Compact Network Egypt
• Dr. Dalia Abdel Kader - Director of Marketing & Mass Communications at Arab African International Bank
• Mrs. Blerta Aliko, UN Women Country Representative, UN Women Egypt.
• Sarah El Battouty Chairman - Principal Architect, Sustainability Expert.
•Dr.Hani Sewilam, Managing director of the UNESCO Chair on Hydrological Changes and Water Resources Management at the RWTH Aachen University in Germany, and professor of water resources and sustainable development at the American University in Cairo.
• Dr. Shehab Marzban, Senior Advisor to the Minister of Investments and international cooperation, Co-Founder of Egypt Ventures.

Committee Objectives

EGX Sustainability Committee provides the necessary consultations to manage sustainability at EGX.
• The main objectives of the Sustainability Committee are to provide guidance on sustainability related matters and to participate in issuing the Sustainability Report.
• The committee will develop Sustainability Training Programs at EGX.
• The committee will review EGX reports, studies and guidance on sustainability.
• The committee will enable EGX to efficiently manage sustainability in view of market participants’ effective contribution, especially since the Committee formation represents various sustainability stakeholders.
Home Related Laws Glossary Links Sitemap Disclamer
© 2018 The Egyptian Exchange