Home Complaints
Complaints  


Market Participants’ Complaints

Within EGX vision and commitment to enhance investors’ protection, and in accordance with its role in ensuring transparency & equality, all market participants have the right to submit complaints to EGX management against any act or violations to the law which cause harm to their rights, without any prejudice to the rules governing the companies and entities operating in the market.

Complaints against a Licensed Brokerage Firm

Complaints shall be submitted first to the company’s internal audit officer according to Articles 219 & 220 of the Executive Regulations of the Capital Market Law. In case the problem is not solved, the complaint may be submitted to EGX Management via the below complaint's form, with the complainant's unified code & copy of the national ID enclosed.  

Complaints against a Listed Company

It is advisable to contact the company’s Investor Relations officer first to solve the problem. In case the problem is not solved, the complaint may be submitted to EGX Management via the below complaint's form, with the complainant's unified code & copy of the national ID enclosed.

Complaints against a Suspicious Manipulations & Violations:

A written complaint shall be submitted to EGX Management, clarifying all the circumstances of the suspicious manipulations & violations case, the complainant's unified code & copy of the national ID enclosed.
All this without prejudice to the supervisory role of the Financial Regulatory Authority (FRA) authority to suspend and cancel the companies’ AGM decisions as per Article 10 of the Capital Market Law, as well as the General Authority for Investment and Free Zones (GAFI) competence in inspecting shareholders’ complaints against companies in accordance with Clause I of Article 127 of the Executive Regulations of the Investment Law, issued by Law No. 72 of 2017 and the Prime Minister Decree No. 2310 of 2017, which stipulates that:” GAFI shall follow up the implementation of the provisions of the Investment Law and this Regulation. Within the limits of its competence, it shall examine any complaints from shareholders, partners or other stakeholders regarding the implementation of the provisions of the Investment Law, the Companies' Law regarding Joint Stock Companies and Limited Liability Companies”
It should also be noted that EGX does not examine any complaints submitted to FRA or any other entity and that the subject matter of the complaint is not a matter of dispute before any judicial authority

EGX receives the complaints on the following e-mail: egx.complaints@egx.com.eg  

Complaint Form

الشكاوى

شكاوى المتعاملين:

في إطار حرص البورصة على توفير أكبر قدر من الحماية لحقوق المتعاملين في السوق، وتطبيقاً للدورالمنوط به للبورصة تحقيق أقصي قدر ممكن من العدالة والشفافية، يحق للمتعاملين فى السوق التقدم بشكوي لإدارة الشكاوي بالبورصة المصرية من أي ممارسات تخالف القواعد المعمول بها أو تتسبب في الإضرار بحقوقهم مع عدم الإخلال بالقواعد القانونية المنظمة لعمل الشركات والجهات العاملة في السوق.

للشكوى من أحد الشركات الأعضاء فى البورصة المصرية:

ينصح أولاً بالتقدم بشكوى لمسئول الرقابة الداخلية بالشركة تطبيقاً للمادتين 219 ، 220 من اللائحة التنفيذية لقانون سوق رأس المال للتأكد من حل المشكلة أو إيضاح سببها، وفى حالة عدم حل المشكلة يمكن التوجه لإدارة البورصة وفقاً للنموذج المعد أدناه مع تضمين الشكوى لأى وثائق أو مستندات تعضد من موقف الشاكي، علي أن ترفق بالشكوي بيانات الشاكي متضمنة صورة مستند إثبات الشخصية والكود الموحد وصورة من بطاقته الشخصية.

للشكوى من أحد الشركات المقيدة فى البورصة المصرية:

ينصح أولاً بالتواصل مع مسئول علاقات المستثمرين بإدارة الشركة للتأكد من حل المشكلة أو إيضاح سببها، وفى حالة عدم حل المشكلة يمكن التوجه لإدارة البورصة وفقاً للنموذج المعد أدناه، علي أن ترفق بالشكوى بيانات الشاكي متضمنة صورة مستند إثبات الشخصية والكود الموحد وصورة من بطاقته الشخصية.

للشكوى من وجود شبهة تلاعبات أو مخالفات:

التقدم لإدارة الشكاوي بالبورصة بشكوى مكتوبة وموضح بها وقائع المخالفات أو التلاعبات المشتبه بها، علي أن ترفق بالشكوى بيانات الشاكي متضمنة صورة مستند إثبات شخصية و الكود الموحد وصورة من بطاقته الشخصية.
ذلك كله مع عدم الإخلال باختصاص الهيئة العامة للرقابة المالية وفقاً لسلطاتها الرقابية والإشرافية على سوق رأس المال بالإضافة لصلاحيتها في وقف قرارات الجمعية العامة للشركات وفقاً لحكم المادة (10) من قانون سوق رأس المال، بالإضافة إلى اختصاص الهيئة العامة للاستثمار والمناطق الحرة هي المختصة بفحص شكاوى المستثمرين ضد الشركات التي يساهمون فيها تطبيقاً لحكم الفقرة (الأولى) من المادة (127) من اللائحة التنفيذية لقانون الاستثمار الصادر بالقانون رقم (72) لسنة 2017 والصادرة بقرار رئيس مجلس الوزراء رقم (2310) لسنة 2017 والتي تنص على " تتولى الهيئة متابعة تنفيذ أحكام قانون الاستثمار وهذه اللائحة، ويكون لها في حدود اختصاصها بحث أي شكوى من المساهمين أو الشركاء أو من غيرهم من أصحاب المصلحة فيما يتعلق بتنفيذ أحكام قانون الاستثمار وقانون شركات المساهمة وشركات التوصية بالأسهم والشركات ذات المسئولية المحدودة ".

كما تجدر الإشارة إلى عدم اختصاص البورصة ببحث الشكاوى التي تم تقديمها من قبل للهيئة العامة للرقابة المالية أو لأي جهة أخرى وأن موضوع الشكوى ليس محل نزاع منظور امام أي جهة قضائية.

البورصة المصرية تستقبل الشكاوى على هذا البريد الالكتروني: egx.complaints@egx.com.eg

نموذج شكوى