Home About EGX EGX & Sustainability
EGX & Sustainability  

EGX... A Pioneer In Sustainability Efforts

The Egyptian Exchange (EGX) is a great believer of sustainable development to meet the needs of the present without compromising the ability of future generations to meet their own needs. EGX would endorse any sustainable business practices that would adopt more environmentally friendly and energy efficient solutions, to ensure prosperity for future generations.

EGX was one of four pioneer exchanges that joined the United Nations' Sustainable Stock Exchanges initiative (SSE) in 2009. The aim of the initiative, founded by the UN Secretary-General is to increase exchange-listed companies' transparency and commitment to environmental, social and corporate governance issues.

Additionally, EGX launched its S&P EGX ESG index in March 2010; the first and only ESG index in the Middle East and North Africa Region designed to track the performance of companies listed on EGX that demonstrate leadership in environmental, social and corporate governance (ESG) issues. For more information about S&P EGX ESG index, please click here

EGX is also an active member of the Sustainability Working Group (SWG) of the World Federation of Exchanges that was established in March 2014, as it become Vice Chairman of SWG in May 2016 for a term of two years.

From another perspective, EGX will facilitate the listing process for companies working in the eco-industries field i.e. renewable energy, waste recycling, transportation etc. EGX provides a diverse platform to finance eco-industries through IPOs, bonds, Sukuk, and infrastructure funds.

 





Home Related Laws Glossary Links Sitemap Disclamer
© 2017 The Egyptian Exchange

الرئيسية عن البورصة البورصة والاستدامة
البورصة ولاستدامة   

البورصة المصرية رائدة في مجهودات الاستدامة والمسئولية المجتمعية

تؤمن البورصة المصرية بتنمية الاستدامة والمسئولية المجتمعية لتلبية احتياجات الحاضر دون المساس بقدرة الأجيال المقبلة على تلبية احتياجاتها الخاصة. وستقوم البورصة المصرية بتدعيم أي ممارسات مسئولية مجتمعية في مصر من شأنها أن تبني حلول صديقة للبيئة وفعالة في استخدام الطاقة، وذلك لضمان الرخاء للأجيال القادمة.

تعتبر البورصة المصرية (EGX) واحدة من أربع بورصات رائدة انضمت إلى "مبادرة البورصات ذات التنمية المستدامة والمسئولية المجتمعية (SSE) في عام 2009. وتهدف هذه المبادرة، التي أسسها الأمين العام للأمم المتحدة، إلى زيادة شفافية والتزام الشركات المدرجة بالبورصة بقضايا الإدارة البيئية والاجتماعية وحوكمة الشركات.

في مارس 2010 قامت البورصة المصرية باطلاق مؤشر S&P EGX ESG ويعتبر هذا المؤشر الأول والوحيد في منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا المصمم لتتبع أداء الشركات وفقاً للجوانب البيئة والمجتمعية وحوكمة الشركات. لمزيد من المعلومات حول مؤشر S&P EGX ESG ، يرجى الضغط هنا

البورصة المصرية أيضًا عضو فاعل في مجموعة الاستدامة بالاتحاد الدولي للبورصات والتي تأسست في مارس 2014، هذا وقد فازت البورصة المصرية بمنصب نائب رئيس مجموعة الاستدامة في مايو 2016.

ومن ناحية أخرى، ستقوم البورصة المصرية بتسهيل عملية القيد لأي من الشركة الراغبة العاملة في مجال الصناعات البيئية مثل الطاقة المتجددة، وإعادة تدوير النفايات، والنقل، الخ. تتيح البورصة المصرية بيئة متنوعة لتمويل الصناعات البيئية من خلال الاكتتابات العامة، السندات أو صكوك التمويل؛ أو الصناديق المتخصصة في البنية التحتية.


 

الصفحه الرئيسية قوانين ذات علاقة تعريفات مواقع ذات صلة خريطة الموقع اخلاء مسئولية
© 2017 البورصة المصرية