Search:   
Contact us   FAQ     
 
Home EGX 30 EGX 30 Index
EGX 30 Index  

EGX 30 index, previously named CASE 30 Index, is designed and calculated by EGX. EGX started disseminating its index on 2 February 2003 via data vendors, its publications, web site, newspapers etc. The start date of the index was on 2/1/1998 with a base value of 1000 points.

EGX 30 index value is calculated in local currency terms and denominated in US dollars since 1998. EGX started publishing its dollar denominated index on 1st of March 2009.
EGX 30 index includes the top 30 companies in terms of liquidity and activity.

EGX 30 Index is weighted by market capitalization and adjusted by the free float. Adjusted Market capitalization of a listed company is the number of its listed shares multiplied by the closing price of that company multiplied by the percent of freely floated shares.

For a company to be included in EGX 30 index, it must have at least 15% free float. This ensures market participants that the index constituents truly represent actively traded companies and that the index is a good and reputable barometer for the Egyptian market.

 

 

 
Home Related Laws Glossary Links Sitemap Disclamer
© 2014 The Egyptian Exchange

الرئيسية مؤشر EGX 30 مقدمة
مقدمة

مؤشر EGX 30 (المعروف بمؤشر CASE 30 سابقاً) هو مؤشر تم تصميمه وحسابه بمعرفة البورصة المصرية والتي بدأت في نشر بياناته اعتباراً من 2 فبراير 2003 عن طريق مروجي البيانات، نشرات البورصة، الموقع الالكتروني للبورصة على الانترنت، الصحف..الخ. وقد كان 2 يناير 1998 هو تاريخ بداية المؤشر بقيمة أساس تبلغ 1000 نقطة.

تم حساب مؤشر EGX 30 وفقاً للعملة المحلية والدولار ابتداء من 1998 وقد تم بدء نشر المؤشر مقوماً بالدولار في 1 مارس 2009.
يضم مؤشر EGX 30 أعلى 30 شركة من حيث السيولة والنشاط.

يتم ترجيح مؤشر EGX 30 برأس المال السوقى ويتم تعديله بنسبة الأسهم الحرة إلى إجمالى الأسهم المتضمنة فيه. يحسب رأس المال السوقى المعدّل للشركة المقيدة بعدد الأسهم المقيدة لهذه الشركة مضروباً فى سعر إقفالها مضروباً فى نسبة الأسهم الحرة.

يجب ألا تقل نسبة التداول الحر للشركة عن 15% كحد أدنى لكي يتم إدراجها فى المؤشر. مما يضمن لمشاركي السوق أن مكونات المؤشر تعبّر بصدق عن الشركات التى ذات التداول النشط وأن المؤشر يعد مقياس جيد وموثوق به للسوق المصرية.

الصفحه الرئيسية قوانين ذات علاقة تعريفات مواقع ذات صلة خريطة الموقع اخلاء مسئولية
© 2017 البورصة المصرية