Search:   
Contact us   FAQ     
 
Home About EGX Sustainability
Sustainability  

EGX: A Pioneer In Sustainability Efforts

The Egyptian Exchange (EGX) was one of four pioneer exchanges that joined the United Nations' Sustainable Stock Exchanges initiative (SSE) in 2009. The aim of the initiative, founded by the UN Secretary-General is to increase exchange-listed companies' transparency and commitment to environmental, social and corporate governance issues.

Currently, there are nineteen exchanges that are partner exchanges to the SSE initiative including BM&FBOVESPA, Borsa Istanbul Stock Exchange, Bombay Stock Exchange, Colombian Securities Exchange, Deutsche Börse, Johannesburg Stock Exchange (JSE), Egyptian Exchange (EGX), London Stock Exchange Group (LSE), Mexican Exchange (BMV), NASDAQ OMX, Nigerian Stock Exchange, NYSE Euronext, Stock Exchange of Thailand (SET), Warsaw Stock Exchange, Jamaica Stock Exchange (JSE), Bucharest Stock Exchange (BVB), Nairobi Securities Exchange (NSE), Bolsa de Valores de Lima (BVL), and Bolsa de Comercio de Santiago.

The SSE is co-organized by the United Nations Conference on Trade and Development, the United Nations Global Compact Office, the United Nations-supported Principles for Responsible Investment and the United Nations Environment Programme Finance Initiative. For more information about SSE please visit http://www.sseinitiative.org and for the Egyptian Exchange Communication to Stakeholders please click here

Additionally, EGX launched its S&P EGX ESG index in March 2010; the first & only ESG index in the Middle East and North Africa Region designed to track the performance of companies listed on EGX that demonstrate leadership in environmental, social and corporate governance (ESG) issues. For more information about S&P EGX ESG index, please click here

EGX is also an active member of the Sustainability Working Group (SWG) of the World Federation of Exchanges that was established in March 2014, as it become Vice Chairman of SWG in May 2016 for a term of two years.
As a professional organization, EGX is a great believer of sustainable development to meet the needs of the present without compromising the ability of future generations to meet their own needs. EGX would endorse any sustainable business practices in Egypt that would adopt more environmentally friendly and energy efficient solutions, to ensure prosperity for future generations.

EGX will facilitate the listing process for any prospective companies in eco-industries such as renewable energy, waste recycling, transport etc. EGX diverse platform provides finance for eco-industries via IPOs; bond or sukuk financing; or specialized infrastructure funds.

For EGX Communication to Stakeholders click here
For EGX Model Guidance for Reporting on ESG Performance and SDGs click here
For EGX Model Guidance for Reporting On ESG Performance and SDGs Executive Summary click here
For the Sustainability Newsletter click here

Supporting Gender Equality as one of the main drivers for sustainable capital markets, EGX provides the SSE Gender Equality Report 2017 Online. The report examines the contribution exchanges can make toward Sustainable Development Goal (SDG) Target 5.5: Ensure women’s full and effective participation and equal opportunities for leadership at all levels of decision-making in political, economic, and public life.
For SSE Gender Equality Report 2017 click here


Home Related Laws Glossary Links Sitemap Disclamer
© 2017 The Egyptian Exchange

البحث:   
اتصل بنا   أسئلة متكررة     
 
الرئيسية عن البورصة الاستدامة والمسئولية المجتمعية
الاستدامة والمسئولية المجتمعية   

البورصة المصرية رائدة في مجهودات الاستدامة والمسئولية المجتمعية


تعتبر البورصة المصرية (EGX) واحدة من أربع بورصات رائدة انضمت إلى "مبادرة البورصات ذات التنمية المستدامة والمسئولية المجتمعية (SSE) في عام 2009. وتهدف هذه المبادرة، التي أسسها الأمين العام للأمم المتحدة، إلى زيادة شفافية والتزام الشركات المدرجة بالبورصة بقضايا الإدارة البيئية والاجتماعية وحوكمة الشركات.

يوجد حاليا تسعة عشر بورصة بمبادرة SSE وهم بورصة البرازيل، وبورصة اسطنبول، وبورصة بومباي، سوق كولومبيا للأوراق المالية، والبورصة الألمانية، وبورصة جوهانسبرغ للأوراق المالية، والبورصة المصرية، وبورصة لندن، وبورصة المكسيك، وناسداك أو أم اس، وبورصة نيجيريا، وبورصة نيويورك يورونكست، وبورصة تايلاند، وبورصة وارسو للأوراق المالية، وبورصة جاميكا، وبورصة بوخارست، وبورصة نيروبى، وبورصة Lima (بيرو)، وبورصة Santiago (شيلى).

ويتم تنظيم مبادرة البورصات ذات التنمية المستدامة والمسئولية المجتمعية (SSE) بتعاون مشترك من قبل مؤتمر الأمم المتحدة للتجارة والتنمية، مكتب الاتفاق العالمي للأمم المتحدة، The United Nations-supported Principles for Responsible Investment ومبادرة تمويل برنامج الأمم المتحدة للبيئة. لمزيد من المعلومات حول SSE يرجى زيارة http://www.sseinitiative.org، وللرجوع لنموذج البورصة المصرية للإتصال الفعّال مع أطراف السوق بالموقع اضغط هنا

في مارس 2010 قامت البورصة المصرية باطلاق مؤشر S&P EGX ESG . ويعتبر هذا المؤشر الأول والوحيد في منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا المصمم لتتبع أداء الشركات المدرجة في البورصة المصرية والتي تُظهر القيادة في الإدارة البيئية والاجتماعية وقضايا حوكمة الشركات. لمزيد من المعلومات حول مؤشر S&P EGX ESG ، يرجى الضغط هنا

البورصة المصرية أيضًا عضو فاعل في مجموعة الاستدامة بالاتحاد الدولي للبورصات والتي تأسست في مارس 2014، هذا وقد فازت البورصة المصرية بمنصب نائب رئيس مجموعة الاستدامة في مايو 2016.

كمنظمة مهنية، تؤمن البورصة المصرية بتنمية الاستدامة والمسئولية المجتمعية لتلبية احتياجات الحاضر دون المساس بقدرة الأجيال المقبلة على تلبية احتياجاتها الخاصة. وستقوم البورصة المصرية بتدعيم أي ممارسات مسئولية مجتمعية في مصر من شأنها أن تبني حلول صديقة للبيئة وفعالة في استخدام الطاقة، وذلك لضمان الرخاء للأجيال القادمة.

ومن ناحية أخرى، ستقوم البورصة المصرية بتسهيل عملية القيد لأي من الشركة الراغبة العاملة في مجال الصناعات البيئية مثل الطاقة المتجددة، وإعادة تدوير النفايات، والنقل، الخ. تتيح البورصة المصرية بيئة متنوعة لتمويل الصناعات البيئية من خلال الاكتتابات العامة، السندات أو صكوك التمويل؛ أو الصناديق المتخصصة في البنية التحتية.

نموذج البورصة المصرية للإتصال الفعّال مع أطراف السوق (باللغة الانجليزية) اضغط هنا
الدليل الاسترشادي لإفصاح الشركات المقيدة عن أداء الاستدامة اضغط هنا
الملخص التنفيذي للدليل الاسترشادي لإفصاح الشركات المقيدة عن أداء الاستدامة اضغط هنا
نشرة الإستدامة اضغط هنا

 

الصفحه الرئيسيه قوانين ذات علاقة تعريفات روابط هامة خريطة الموقع اخلاء مسئولية
© 2017 البورصة المصرية