Home About EGX  EGX Sustainability Foundation
EGX Sustainability Foundation  

Realizing the importance of its role in supporting the country’s economic and social development plans, The Egyptian
Exchange has established EGX Sustainability Foundation in 2017, supported with LE 5 million, with a philanthropic goal to serve the Egyptian society by unifying efforts of all market participants in social activities to make the maximum benefit out of it.

The foundation first constitutive meeting was headed by the former President, Counselor/ Adly Mansour, at EGX premises in Smart Village and was attended by:
1. Eng. Ibrahim Roshdy Mahlab Mohamed Ibrahim Mahlab - Assistant to the President for the national and strategic projects.
2. Mr. Ahmed Mohamed Mahmoud El Moslamany - Former Advisor to the President.
3. Judge Khaled Hassan Amin Al Nashar - Assistant of the Minister of Justice for the Parliamentary Affairs and Media Affairs.
4. MP. Taher Abu Zeid Sayed Amer - Former Minister of Sports
5. Dr. Mohamed Mustafa Abdel Gawad Ibrahim Omran - EGX Chairman
6. Ms. Mona Salah El-Din Zulfikar - Lawyer at Zulfiqar & Co.
7. Accountant Mohamed Yehia Abdel Hamid Khalil - Legal Accountant
8. Dr. Wajih Mustafa Amin El-Tazi, EGX Vice Chairman

The Board of Trustees unanimously decided to appoint Counselor Adly Mahmoud Mansour as Chairman of the Board of Trustees, Dr. Mohamed Omran as the Vice President, Dr. Wajih Mustafa as the Secretary General and Accountant Mohammad Yahia as Treasurer. Additionally, the Board agreed to include Mr. Mohamed Abdel Salam, Chairman of Misr for Central Clearing, Depository and Registry and Dr. Corinne Shenodah, International Protocol and Community Service Expert.
Home Related Laws Glossary Links Sitemap Disclamer
© 2018 The Egyptian Exchange