Home Trading Trading Calendar
Trading Calendar  
Year 2020 Holidays
Banks Holiday
January 1 (Wednesday)
Eastern Christmas
January 7 (Tuesday)
25th of January Revolution - Police Day
January 25 (Saturday)
Easter 
April 19 (Sunday)
Sham El Nessim
April 20 (Monday)
Sinai Liberation Day
April 25 (Saturday)
Labor Day
May 1 (Friday)
Eid El Fitr
May 24 - 28 (Sunday-Thursday)
Banks Holiday
July 1 (Wednesday)
Revolution Anniversary
July 23 (Thursday)
Eid El Adha
July 30 - August 3 (Thursday-Monday)
Islamic New Year (Hegria 1442)
August 20 (Thursday)
Armed Force Day****
October 6 (Tuesday)
Prophet Mohamed's Birthday (Mawled El Nabi)
October 29 (Thursday)

* Date liable to change
** Trading suspension at EGX, Thursday 15th of March
*** Holiday on 02/07/2020 due to the celebration of June, 30th Revolution  
**** Holiday on 08/10/2020 instead of it

EGX weekends are on Fridays and Saturdays